Many More Milestones!

This ‘m’ thing is starting to worry me.

But in other news, I now have two pages of posts. Double-digits of posts. I’m pretty sure that’s the most consistentish I have ever been when it comes to blogging. I haven’t written this regularly since foisting my first novel attempt on friends and family when I was fifteen. I released it serially, like a modern-day Dickens without the talent or social commentary. Even so, I did finish it, all ghastly 100,000 words of it. Which is more than I can say for most of the writing projects I have started lately. Most of the time, they end up half-finished and deformed in a laboratory, miserably croaking “Kiiiiilllll meeeeeee” to anyone who walks by. Since I intend to be a writer, I should probably stop doing that.

Also, I now have…………………….a subscriber. I was surprised by this, mostly because I never thought to enable the subscription feature on the blog. So, good job, enterprising one. You found a way around my apathy.

The end result is that I have made it easier to subscribe. I have added a widget, which, when not hiding in a Seussian bestiary, lives in symbiotic relationship with a blog–the blog gets little odd jobs done for it, and the widget gets clicked on a lot, which is very satisfying if you are a widget.

Said widget is perched, remoraesque, on the right hand side of the blog. You can click it, thereby fulfilling its existence and giving it strength enough to face the day, enter your e-mail address, and then receive notifications whenever I write a new post. Instead of frenetically checking the site every day so as not to miss out on bloggy goodness, you can sit back, relax, and wait to be informed.

That is technically only two milestones, buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuut, if someone were to comment on this post, that would make 10 comments on the blog, which could be construed as another milestone. There are contexts in which three could be considered “many,” like the number of noses on one face, or hours spent listening to country music.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Many More Milestones!

  1. Pingback: Hindsight is 50/50 | Mindless Productivity

  2. Anonymous says:

    I actually subscribed by accident. I hope that doesn’t pop your bubble after such a well-written and hilarious post. If it makes you feel better, I’m glad I subscribed. Now, I don’t have to manually check every day. It seems I found a way around your apathy and into my own.

  3. Jordan says:

    I don’t remember Nowhere And Back Again: A Hobbit’s Tail being all that ghastly (except maybe that confusing dream sequence in chapter 2 or 3)….in fact I remember being banned from reading it after the rest of the family was in bed because my laughter would keep them awake! Not publishable, for obvious copyright issues, but very fun.

Leave a Reply

