It’s Time You Realized How Goofy I Am

I have a cold, and so, drugged up with off-brand DayQuil and suffering from a moderate amount of sleep deprivation, I am considerately more ridiculous than usual. Just so you don’t think you are reading the blog of a mere NORMAL PERSON, please allow me to introduce you to some of my eccentricities:

When I gas up my car, I do my best to make the price of the gas a palindrome. Today, I spent $28.82 on gas.

I capitalize Phrases of  Great Significance in my mind when speaking aloud.

When I have unkind thoughts about people I’m talking to, I immediately think, “Just kidding!” on the off-chance that they have recently been struck by lightning and can now hear my thoughts.

When my cell phone or computer dies, I sometimes declare, “DARKNESS FALL UPON YOU!”

When I see a car with one headlight burned out, I assume it is driven by a pirate.

Well, that only scratches the surface, but it will have to do for now. I am going to try to reclaim some of that missed sleep. Good night, and stay weird. Because we all are, one way or another.

This entry was posted in Humor, Micropost and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Time You Realized How Goofy I Am

  1. Pingback: Hindsight is 50/50 | Mindless Productivity

  2. You, Beebs, are frackin’ awesome. I hope you feel better. But just never NEVER forget: IT’S IN THE FRACKIN’ SHIP!

Leave a Reply

