Micropost: “Someone” Is Now Following My Blog

I just got an e-mail that said,

Someone just subscribed to receive an email every time you publish a post at https://nathanbiberdorf.wordpress.com. Congratulations.

Sometimes I feel like WordPress is being sarcastic with me.

Apparently, though, Someone is the person’s name. That must have been an interesting birth. Imagine this conversation between his/her/its parents, Anyone and Nobody.

“You’re going to be a very special someone some day.”

“Honey, why can’t he/she/it be a very special someone right now?”

“Great idea, dear. Let’s call him/her/it Someone! What do you think?”

“Gurgh!”

“Uh oh…looks like Someone needs a diaper change.”

And when Someone grew up, he/she/it would have so many good nicknames, like Not Just, A Certain, and That Special.

Now I just need somebody called Everyone to follow the blog…

This entry was posted in Blogging, Humor, Micropost and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Micropost: “Someone” Is Now Following My Blog

  1. adventures says:

    LOL, Someone is following my blog also 🙂

  2. theuglymoose says:

    Someone is stalking my blog.

  3. Jamie says:

    Someone is following my blog, too!

  4. Someone is better than no one.

Leave a Reply

