Speed-Blogging: Take This, Life Less Boring

I am not very good at this whole “regular posting” thing. My motivations are squishy, easily dampened things, and it is easy for me to go weeks without posting.

But what’s this? My friend and housemate David is currently constructing a post for his blog Life Less Boring RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME.

I take this as a personal affront to my creativity. I seem to be motivated by COMPETITION! AAAAARRRRRGGGGHHHHH!

So now I’m writing a blog post too, by Jiminy.

What do I have to write about? Let’s see…

Ooh, I made sausage gravy a couple weeks ago. It was quite splendiferous.

I made two different kinds: Spicy and More Spicy. We decided across the board that More Spicy was also More Delicious.

The aforementioned David eats his biscuits and gravy in a mug. Here he is, all surrounded with biscuits on all sides.

My other housemates had gravy as well.

And then, the next day, I tried to microwave the leftover gravy in a plastic bowl, which, unbeknownst to me, contained a secret layer of air, which expanded with the heat of the microwave.

I hereby declare that to be a post! And David is still working on his. Ha HA!

And now I need to go to work.

Also, if you haven’t already, you should check out David’s blog, at lifelessboring.com. He has exciting tales and new and unusual ways of doing things. And today, at least, he has inspired me to blog!

This entry was posted in Blogging, Summer of Awesomeness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Speed-Blogging: Take This, Life Less Boring

  1. Pingback: Well, That Was Unprecedented | Mindless Productivity

  2. Andrew says:

    Hmm…gravy mug.

  3. Sean Breslin says:

    Biscuits and gravy…best weekend breakfast ever.

Leave a Reply

