Well, That Was Unprecedented

Yesterday, I wrote on the blog with the sole purpose of posting before my roommate. It took about twenty minutes, and was neither extremely funny or thought-provoking, but when I checked my blog today, I discovered that this unassuming little post had 12 likes (a blog record) and netted me five new minions, er, followers (also a blog record).

Clearly this means I need to WRITE LOTS OF POSTS VERY QUICKLY, instead of belaboring matters of vocabulary and grammar as I am wont to do.

So today I shall blog about the movie that I recently watched with some friends, called Paprika. The movie was provided by David, from Life Less Boring.

Image

This movie is basically Inception on acid.

It’s an anime film about a group of scientists who have designed a machine that allows them to enter people’s dreams, which they use for psychotherapy purposes. But when the machine is stolen and misused, its creators are pulled into dreams over which they have no control.

The movie is a whirlwind of creative, dreamlike imagery, and is a textbook example of zwintampo. But children beware! It’s rated R for occasional nudity (mostly non-sexual) and creepy/violent scenes.

Thanks for reading! I’ll see if I can be a bit more regular with my posting for a while.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Well, That Was Unprecedented

  1. SEO says:

    Howdy! Quick question that’s totally off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when viewing from my
    iphone 4. I’m trying to find a template or plugin
    that might be able to correct this problem. If you have any
    recommendations, please share. Many thanks!

  2. Alicia says:

    That movie was a major trip.

Leave a Reply

