Rising From the Grave Once More

Hi guys.

You may have noticed by now that I’m not exactly what you might call consistent about posting. That’s a problem. Because I’ve kind of been telling everyone that I’m a writer. That I…you know, write. Like on a regular basis.

But then I kinda sorta don’t. Ever.

Why? Because I’m afraid I won’t be able to match the caliber of earlier posts? Psh. Yeah, right. I’ll never write anything this awful again.

So why, then?

I’ve given this some thought, and I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m afraid I don’t have anything worth saying. That I’m just adding another shovelful of drivel to the endless wasteland of useless opinions.

But then I thought, hey! This is the internet. Nobody has anything worth saying! And if the wasteland of useless opinions truly is endless, then nobody will pay much attention to the little mudcastle of self-importance I’m mushing together over here.

So I’m back! For better or (probably) for worse. One blithering little post today, and another one to go up Tuesday morning.

No, I’m not just saying that. There really is another post for Tuesday morning. Already written. Scheduled to auto-post and everything. For realsies.

And honestly, the real reason I don’t post is because I’m a lazy butt. Hardcore lazy. Watching-whole-seasons-of-Mad-Men-in-one-sitting-level lazy. And this will not stand! Because neither do I!

I’m losing track of the ball here. Okay, so: Me! Posting! More often! And writing! And making money! So I can keep writing! And make something of my life!

See you around!

 

 

Oh, also, you should check back on Tuesday for that other post. I’m kind of proud of it. I’d post it today, but I didn’t want to compete with the Super Bowl.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

