Invasion of the Doggie Snatchers

I just finished house-sitting for a family with a big ol’ golden retriever called Mosa. She’s a friendly, people-loving dog, and sometimes I’d wake up and see things like this:

001

 

House-sitting must be a disturbing experience for a dog. It’s not like you can explain to her that you’re going to be gone for a few weeks. The realization goes something like this:

Mosa: “Oh boy oh boy, what a wonderful day this is today, I can’t wait to eat food and go on a walk and–” <Skids to a stop> “Who are you? Where is my family?”

Me: “I’m your family now.”

Mosa: “Noooo, my family is different. You’re not my family!”

Me: “But look, I got you food and fresh water. Isn’t that what family does?”

Mosa: “WHAT HAVE YOU DONE WITH MY FAMILY?

Me: “Now, now, just calm down. Why don’t you eat your food, and then we can go for a niiiiice, loooooong walk.”

Mosa: “But I…but you………a walk?”

Me: “Yeeees. Waaaaaaalk. Doesn’t that sound niiiiiiice?”

Mosa: “…a walk does sound nice.”

Me: “Thaaaaat’s right. We’ll take a nice long walk, and soon you’ll forget all about your old family.”

Mosa: “But…I don’t even know you…”

Me: “Oh, you will, Mosa. You will.”

This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Invasion of the Doggie Snatchers

  1. Russia, on the other hand, will go dark for their new kit, ditching the bright red in their qualification look for a return to a crimson color that they had used back in 2010. The arms feature a wonderful flag detail that really ties the kit together and per adidas, the kit is inspired by “the great achievements of Soviet cosmonauts during 1960s, their results now displayed at the Memorial Museum of Cosmonautics in Moscow. The Russian National Football team kit celebrates the pride all fans take in the national achievements and empowers players to make new feats, similar to their famous cosmonauts.”
    I actually spend more on books now that I use an e-reader extensively – posted by lkjfans at My Buddy http://mybuddy.info/blogs/post/122895

  2. Funny. I think my dog must not get over it, because she is sooooo happy to see us after we’ve been gone.

  3. Ashley says:

    We just got a dog off of Craigslist, I imagine she went through the same thing.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Yup. That about sums it up. 😛

Leave a Reply

