Save Yourself Five Minutes and Set Yourself On Fire Now

Thanks to a generous push from Freshly Pressed, I just received my 200th subscriber (Thanks, Rae Spencer, for hitting that number! Your blog looks intriguing…I’ll have to give it another look-see later.)

I haven’t had so many views since I started gratuitously using the words sex, naked, “boob money“, and “dick-skirt” in my post titles.

Of course, now that I’m in the public eye, I have to start being respectable. This unfortunately means I will not be starting a ten-part series about “Reginald the Sentient Poop”.

Instead I’m going to write about…

Um…

This may be as good a time as any to point out that this blog has no real theme. Sometimes I write odd sci-fi poetry, sometimes I write about the sadomasochism of writing, and sometimes I detail my embarrassing misadventures with women for all the world to see.

And sometimes I just stuff a skimpy post full of links to hide the fact that I have nothing to say.

Once upon a time, there was a sentient poop named Reginald…

*     *     *

So this post isn’t a complete waste of your time, here’s some guy explaining String Theory to the tune of Bohemian Rhapsody:

I wish I could say I understood string theory now, but the fact that it still makes no sense to me is probably an indicator of its accuracy.

*     *     *

Next post will probably be a bunch of goofy Skyrim mishaps. You know, if you’re into that. Or a depressing poem. One of those things.

EDIT: Poem won out first. And it was less depressing than I expected. Skyrimitude should follow soon.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Save Yourself Five Minutes and Set Yourself On Fire Now

  1. mahfyb32 says:

    Haha “boob money”. I for one, would read “Reginald the Sentient Poop”. Congrats on hitting #200!

Leave a Reply

