I Don’t Know What This Was, But I Did It

I don’t know if it’s poetry

When the words tumble out without a care for paragraphs or punctuation

I don’t know if it’s art

When my fingers hit the keys before my brain knows what I’m going to write

I don’t know

Why I ended that line in the middle of a sentence

But I did

And I’m doing it again

There’s something to be said

For not knowing where you’re going

Like Willy Wonka’s psychedelic nightmare boat ride

There’s something to be said

Though perhaps I’m not the one to say it

But perhaps I don’t care

And I’ll say it anyway

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

